Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Afropolitain

Celebrity

Trevor Noah to Host the 2021 Grammy Awards

Credit Photo: Gavin Bond

The Recording Academy and CBS have announced that comedian Trevor Noah, host of Comedy Central’s Emmy Award-winning “Daily Show,” will host the 63rd Annual Grammy Awards. The announcement comes hours before Tuesday’s 63rd Grammy Awards nominations live stream on GRAMMY.com at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET.

“Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the Grammys have refused to have me sing or be nominated for best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event,” said Noah. “I think as a one-time Grammy nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I’m not trying to catch Corona.) See you at the 63rd Grammys!”

Harvey Mason jr., chair and interim president/CEO of the Recording Academy, said: “With a knack for keeping viewers engaged and entertained, Trevor is the perfect choice to lead us through what’s sure to be an incredible evening full of music, unforgettable moments, unity and inspiration. He is a dynamic host, comedian and personality, and we’re thrilled to welcome him to the Grammy stage as host of Music’s Biggest Night for the first time.”

The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards will be broadcast on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021, on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Culture

There has been a lot of praise over the ceremony French Prime Minister Edouard Philippe presided over to return an important artifact France seized...

Fashion

Joselyn Dumas, Ghanaian Actress and TV Host, while speaking with fashion stylist and style influencer Empress Jamila and custom menswear brand CEO, Brommon, on...

Feature

Deontay Wilder has always been outspoken about his support of the oppressed and under served communities of color in America. His viral clip of...

Health

Social media is buzzing with the theory that Africans are actually immune to the Corona Virus that originated in Wuhan China. Although, the virus...

Advertisement